List Of Universities That Accept NECO Results

If you are among those who are seeking universities that accept NECO results, you have come to the right place. Well, before you can secure admission into your chosen institution, one very important criterion to be met, has to be your Ordinary level results also known as O’level results.

These results can be the WASSCE organized by the West African Examination Council. It can also be the SSCE organized by the Nigerian body National Examination Council. There are another two which are also used but are not as common as the first two. They are GCE and NABTEB.

Whichever exam you take is valid, however, it is not all universities that accept NECO results. This is why before you send in an application to a particular, every stakeholder, student, and parent alike should do their due diligence and find out the admission requirements for the particular school you are interested in.

By the way, not only should you have readied the exact O’level results your preferred school wants, but, also you need to have the right subject combinations and the minimum score in your UTME.

Shall we now know the universities that accept NECO results?

Recommended: Universities & Courses That Accept D7 in English Language

List of Universities That Accept NECO Results

There are quite a good number of notable universities that accept NECO results. Some of them are:

University of Nigeria, Nsukka

Popularly known as The Den, UNN is considered to be the first university established by a Nigerian in the person of Nnamdi Azikiwe in the year 1955, the south-eastern school made it to our ist of universities that accept NECO results for admission. 

Read Also:  List of Cheapest Federal Universities in Southwest Nigeria (2024)

With its four campuses in Nsukka, Enugu, Aba, and Ituku-Ozalla, the school prides itself on the most renowned in the Eastern part of Nigeria.

University of Ibadan

Established in the year 1948, ensuring that the university was the first to be built in the country, albeit, by foreign expatriates. UI is located in the oldest city of Nigeria, Ibadan, which also serves as the capital of the southwestern state, Oyo.

At the moment, they have about ten faculties, including, Veterinary Medicine, Dentistry, Law, Public Health, Arts and Science, just to mention a few.

The University of Ibadan not only accepts WASSCE results but also is among the few universities that accept NECO results.

Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife.

Named after the western leader, Obafemi Awolowo, OAU is yet amongst the not-so-many schools that accept NECO results. 

Founded in the year 1961, with an initial number of eight faculties that have grown to become thirteen. It is a federal university that has indeed made its mark in terms of tertiary education in the country.

So, if you are skeptical about whether OAU is amongst those universities which accept NECO results, there you have it. They do.

University of Uyo

UNIUYO as they are popularly referred to is located in the capital city of Akwa Ibom, Uyo. Founded in the year 1991, the University of Uyo has grown in leaps and bounds with thirteen faculties to its credit.

They are also amongst the number of universities that accept NECO results.

University of Benin

The school is located in the capital of Edo state. Before it became a university in 1978, the University of Benin, was first an institute of technology.

Read Also:  The Cheapest Nursing Schools and Universities in Canada for International Students

UNIBEN offers diploma, undergraduate, and graduate programs produce many celebrated Nigerians across all works of life. Some of them are Richard Mofe Damijo, the new minister of works and former governor of Lagos State, Babatunde Raji Fashola.

If you are also looking for universities that accept NECO results, the University of Benin is one school you should consider.

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka

Known popularly as UNIZIK, Nnamdi Azikiwe University is one of those universities that accept NECO results. It is regarded as one of the oldest universities in the south-eastern region with a student population of 25,000.

To accommodate for the wide variety of courses students can enroll in, they have three campuses in Awka, Nnewi, and Agulu.

University of Abuja

The University of Abuja is located in, as you may already guess, the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. It was founded in the year 1988 and since then the university has grown to have twelve faculties which include, the Faculty of Law, Faculty Of Health Sciences, Faculty of Social Science, Faculty of Science, and many more.

UNIABUJA also happens to be included in the number of universities that accept NECO results.

Complete List of Universities That Accept NECO Results in Nigeria.

Adamawa State University

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University

Achievers University

Adekunle Ajasin University 

Adeleke University

Admiralty University of Nigeria

Afe Babalola University

Ajayi Crowther University 

Akwa Ibom State University

Ahmadu Bello University

Al-Hikamah University

Al-Qalam University 

Ambrose Alli University

American University of Nigeria

Arthur Jarvis University

Atiba University

Augustine University

Babcock University

Read Also:  Law Schools in Nigeria, Location and Fees (2024)

Bauchi State University

Bayelsa Medical University

Bayero University

Baze University

Bells University of Technology

Benson Idahosa University

Benue State University

Bingham University

Borno State University

Bowen University

Caritas University

Caleb University

Catholic University of Nigeria

Covenant University

Cetep University

Chrisland University 

Christopher University

Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University

Clifford University

Coal State University

Crescent University

Crawford University

Crossriver State University of Technology

Dominican University

Edo State University

Evangel University

Federal University, Gashua

Federal University, Gusau

Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi

Federal University of Technology, Akure

Federal University of Technology, Minna

Federal University of Technology, Owerri

Federal University, Birni-Kebbi

Federal University, Dutse

Federal University, Lafia

Federal University, Lokoja

Federal University, Otuoke

Federal University, Oye-ekiti

Federal University, Wukari

Fountain University

Godfrey Okoye University

Gombe State University

Greenfield University, Kaduna

Gregory University

Hallmark University

Igbenidion University

Ignatius Ajuru University

Kaduna State University

Micheal Okpara University, Umudike

University of Lagos

Tai Solarin University

See also: NECO Offices in Nigeria; Contact Addresses And Phone Number


we believe we have answered your questions about the universities in Nigeria that accept NECO results during admission.

If you still have further question, or the school you prefer is not listed above and you need get clarification on that, please feel free to use the comment section below to ask and we will answer swiftly.

Similar Posts